Copyright 2019 - Custom text here

Workshops Related Testimonials

I love teaching and sharing my understanding of Ayurveda and natural health-care.  Ancient wisdom is not something that should be held in secrecy but spread so it may continue to move through time helping humanity.   This is why all I study, all I practice and all I teach is ancient knowledge and teachings basically.  Please join me at my next workshop in Ojai CA or in India in November for my annual courses in Ayurveda


"Khabir is very well respected in the Ayurveda community in India ..."

"Khabir is a Master of the herbs! I am a long time student of Kabhir and I left a similar testimonial 2 years ago in a video. Now I am writing to voice my opinion online. Even though I was already an Ayurvedic counselor, I have taken three courses in India with Khabir in addition to my studies, to learn from Khabir what I could not have learned from any other course or book studies. Taking the courses in India is also a lifetime opportunity to travel to India and be in a safe environment and in the comfort of a group setting with like-minded people, all of which want to learn about Ayurveda. . . . the hands-on practice, his vast knowledge on the subject of Ayurveda and his "life long" experience with the herbs and remedies is what he has to offer to his students and clients alike. This cannot be found in the books. He shares everything he knows from his practice with us. This is priceless! Khabir is very well respected in the Ayurveda community in India as well and the doctors there treat him like one of them. Khabir is a true Master of the Herbs and he cares. It is his passion, his life, and his profession. Ayurveda is his Dharma." Ilse Oliver, Ventura, April 2018

Testimonial by Else of the Nov 2017 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

"...his first couple of courses [in India] have enlightened me to a world of health and well-being.."

"The power of Ayurveda and it's ability to help so many so quickly has inspired me to become a practitioner myself. I ventured to India to join up with Khabir and other students and learn [in India] about the philosophy of Ayurveda as well as an array of diagnostic methods and basic principles to help me begin my journey towards healing others. Through Khabir's great guidance and deep wisdom, I gained a much deeper insight into the workings of Ayurveda, and am confident in my progression and knowledge. There is much more to learn, but so far his first couple of courses [in India] have enlightened me to a world of health and well-being that I am excited to share with the world.  If you're looking to be healed or to learn to heal others, look no further than Khabir Southwick :)"  Sean Moran, Ventura, CA, April 2019

 

Testimonial by Sandra of the Nov 2017 Ayurveda Training Courses in India

"this is the best, fastest, and least expensive way of becoming an Ayurvedic Practitioner . . ."

"Ayurvedic Classes In India: I have learned a great deal about Ayurveda in India form Khabir. I learned from several great Indian doctors one-on-one. I had time to get health treatments and they're very reasonable! Many of the treatments I still use to help keep a healthy balance. Classes started early at breakfast with questioning and reviews then regular topics with tea we continued until lunch break and time to shop. We meet at the ashram for dinner and more teaching that sometimes late into the evening. We also went several times to Herb shops to learn which herbs were the best for each constitution to restore balance. I brought back herbs, Indian jewelry, yoga bags, and clothes. The tests were hard for me with the doctors looking on, but I did very well and I'm grateful for the knowledge that I acquired. There is a nice graduation ceremony at the Ashram at the completion of each course. I help family and friends with my knowledge of anatomy physiology and diagnostic skills in Ayurveda. Khabir's assistant Jade was a big help. I made several friends, too. This is a lifelong study and I'm very grateful for this nice beginning. In my opinion, this is the best, fastest, and least expensive way of becoming an Ayurvedic Practitioner while having the experience of Indian Culture. I highly recommend it! Sangjay D. Yoga Teacher - Steve BA Social Sciences, Realtor, Ventura CA, April 2019

Dr. Vikram Chauhan recommending Khabir as an Ayurveda practitioner and trainer.

". . . it is a true gift to have you as our teacher."

"Khabir is an excellent teacher who has helped me to gain a high level of knowledge regarding Ayurveda. I've taken every Sunday class, and workshop he's provided since we met in Summer 2017, and last year I attended all three of his courses in India. In all the time I've spent with him, I've found his knowledge to be practical, and highly valuable. He's chosen to focus his teachings on that which is relevant to clinical practice of Ayurvedic herbalism. Under his guidance, I've learned a great deal about Ayurvedic fundamentals and theory, which I've been able to apply to my understanding of the human body and of the world. This has been an extremely expansive dimension of growth in my understanding over the last two years. From his diagnostic courses, I've learned to read the pulse, tongue and body to ascertain the state of toxins, and the state of the doshas. This has been highly valuable to my own self-care, and to my ability to care for those around me. From his teachings and guidance on herbalism, I've learned thoroughly about many herbs and traditional formulas of Ayurveda. This is highly impressive, as there is no way I could have learned this much without a teacher.
Regarding Khabir's courses in India, there is an element to his style of teaching which is very intensive, as in we really did need to do the 2 hours of recommended study each evening before we came to class in the morning. I can understand how it would have been less valuable if one was not prepared to deeply delve into studying Ayurveda, as we covered a vastly large amount of material in a short time, which took strong focus and dedication. Personally, I had a transformational learning experience during these courses, and found them to be invaluable in their benefit to my understanding of Ayurveda, the "Science of Life." I plan to continue indefinitely as a student of Khabir, as I know it will ultimately bring me to a place where I'm able to really help people improve their health.
Thank you Khabir, for all the effort and energy you put into sharing the wisdom teachings of Ayurveda; for myself and your other devoted students, it is a true gift to have you as our teacher."  Jade Crawford, Ojai, CA April 2019

Testimonial by Deyse of the Nov 2017 Ayurveda Training Courses in India

"I have seen him teaching in Rishikesh and all the students have very good words for him."

"He is an eager learner and he is also a very good teacher.   Not only learner but [he is a] good teacher.  I have seen him teaching in Rishikesh and all the students have very good words for him.  I have seen the teachings myself.  Whatever topics he is teaching, I think they should be taught in all the Ayurveda institutes.  They should be covered by all the Ayurveda institutes, not only in America but also in India.   He is teaching in a very precise way and a very elaborate way at the same time.  That is very much practical knowledge that he is giving to his students.  I wish him very good luck for his future courses."   Dr. Vikram Chauhan, Founder – Planet Ayurveda Products, Planet Ayurveda Clinic, and Krishna Herbal Company, Chandigarh, India. Nov. 2017

Testimonial by Mihalea of the Nov 2017 Ayurveda Training Courses in India

Testimonial by Archna Seth of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

Testimonial by Else of the Nov 2017 Ayurveda Training Courses in India

Testimonial by Mark Jeron of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

Testimonial by Francesca of the Nov 2017 Ayurveda Training Courses in India

Testimonial by Sarah Buchanan of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

" Everyone would benefit from this well organized workshop.."

"Another wonderful event at Khabir's! Everyone would benefit from this well organized workshop .Thank you Khabir for sharing your amazing knowledge and for another wonderful day at your home. Thank you Teena for the beautiful food." Ilse Oliver, Ventura, CA

Testimonial by Steve of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

"[I] found the workshop enjoyable at the same time."

Re: Full Day Ayurveda Workshop on Oct. 7th, 2017, Ojai CA

"I attended a great Ayurveda workshop Saturday with Khabir Southwick in Ojai, CA. The workshop was just what I needed to help me understand my Dosha better and learn some dietary changes I can make to bring myself into wholeness.  I met a nice group of serious students and found the workshop enjoyable at the same time. It let's me know I have much to learn, but like everything in life it is a process.  I would recommend Khabir to my friends and family!"  Suzanne Streate, San Diego, CA

Testimonial by Sean of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

" I strongly recommend you to attend his passionate and beautiful workshops..."

"Khabir makes it look so simple and easy and gives you amazing practices, easy to do at home to improve first your way of thinking and doing things and ultimately your health.  He can provide you with all necessary elements such as dietary advice, herbs, and superfoods for your specific, individual needs.  I have started my treatment a week ago and I can already say that it is a life changing experience to see results so fast!! I strongly recommend you to attend his passionate and beautiful workshops as well as to book your personal appointment. Your life will change to a positive direction." Anna Neti, Dubai, UAE. March, 2017

Testimonial by Benard Bennett of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

" I am extremely excited for this year's class the 2016 class was a great experience..."

Regarding the 9-day Ayurveda Workshop in Rishikesh India from Nov. 26th to Dec. 4th, 2016:

"I am extremely excited for this year's class the 2016 class was a great experience and loved everything we learn so I am really looking forward to this year new experience in increasing my knowledge and being a step closer in becoming a Ayurvedic practitioner." Deysi Mir, San Luis Obispo, CA, January 2017

Testimonial by Casie of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

"Thanks your Khabir for teaching us in a clear and practical "western" style about such subtle eastern science."

Regarding the 9-day Ayurveda Workshop in Rishikesh India from Nov. 26th to Dec. 4th, 2016:

"Having been in India for 10 years and trying to understand the Ayurveda, I finally was able to do so during Khabir's 9 day retreat. After listening to Khabir sharing his passion for herbs, I could understand much better the practical and even the "spiritual" way of ayurvedic lifestyle. I learned that that body, mind and spirit should be balanced and for the easiest way is to monitor and maintain your doshas. Thanks your Khabir for teaching us in a clear and practical "western" style about such subtle eastern science" Corinne, France and India, January 2017

Testimonial by Jade of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

"...Khabirs Ayurvedic workshops in India will not disappoint!"

Regarding the 9-day Ayurveda Workshop in Rishikesh India from Nov. 26th to Dec. 4th, 2016:

"Khabir has a wealth of knowledge and experience in Ayurveda to cement the textbook learning. As an added bonus we were connected with various Ayurvedic doctors to further our knowledge and networking opportunities.

Whether you just want to work on your own health or become a conduit for healing, Khabirs Ayurvedic workshops in India will not disappoint!" Robert Linson, El Dorado, CA, December 2016

Testimonial by Sandra of the Nov 2017 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir. (2)

"I look forward to learning more from Khabir in the future."

Regarding the 9-day Ayurveda Workshop in Rishikesh India from Nov. 26th to Dec. 4th, 2016:

"Having taken no formal western anatomy & physiology course before, I found Khabir's method and choice of supportive material thorough and expansive.  I look forward to learning more from Khabir in the future." Benard Bennett, Austin, TX, December 2016.

Liability Statement
The statements found within these pages have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If a product or treatment is recommended in these pages, it is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. The information contained herein is meant to be used to educate the reader and is in no way intended to provide individual medical advice. Medical advice must only be obtained from a Medical Doctor.  Complete Disclaimer.  Privacy policy.

Footer

Contact Info

Office Location:
723 Fernando St. Ojai - Business licence #8111 (by appointment)

Mailing Address:
226 W. Ojai Ave. Ste 101-177 Ojai, CA 93023

Contact Info:
Office: (805) 308-3480 - Call anytime.
Skype Name: KhabirOfOjai
Email: khabir@NaturalHealingOjai.com

© 2009-2017 Khabir Southwick